The SCRAP Team

Board of Directors

Joel Puliatti, co-President
Diego Castellani, co-President
Nicole Gaetjens, co-Secretary
Annette Poliwka, co-Secretary

Felisia Castañeda, Crystal Cheng, Mindy Kershner, Leah Pimentel, Kimberly Pye, Shireen Udenka; Members of the Board

Click here for information on our Board members

Anne Marie Theilen, Founder
KQED 2011 Women’s History Hero
2011 Jefferson Award for Public Service

Ruth Asawa (1926 – 2013), President Emeritus
Ruth Asawa, a Bay Area artist, was nationally recognized for her wire sculpture, public commissions, and her activism in education and the arts.


Ben Delaney, Executive Director
Monica Hoskins, Administrative Assistant
Jake Lindsay Ceniceros, Depot Manager
Terrill Cain, Assistant Depot Manager
Antonio Flood, Robert Haemmerling, Margarita Lopez, Ronella Monlin, Jahaira Morales, Lisa Ryan, Jade ZolaCreative Reuse Specialists
TJ, Maintenance and Grounds Manager
Izumi Murase, 2017 Summer Social Media Intern

Ellen Burns, Jane Schafgans, External Event Consultants


Foote, Nancy, Bruce, Jennifer, Melodie, Tina, Rhowana, Sheryl, Joanna, Judy, Richard, Tony, Harold, Tuan, Obed, Artel, and many others.
Thank you all!

To volunteer click HERE to complete a brief form and we’ll get back to you.