Board of Directors

Nicole Gaetjens

Nicole Gaetjens (Board President) is a Senior Associate at HF&H Consultants, enabling successful solid waste, water, and wastewater programs for over 400 local governments. She has two degrees from Stanford University and an MBA from Mills College, and is a Research Fellow at the Good Food Institute. From 2018 to 2020, Gaetjens was the Global Sustainability Program Manager at Jones Lang LaSalle, driving sustainability initiatives and employee engagement for a Fortune 100 client at 200+ properties to achieve 92% landfill diversion, 5% energy use reduction, and 15% water use reduction. Previously, Gaetjens has worked for sustainability programs at Mills College, Alameda County, and Green Citizen.

Brooke Griffin

Brooke Griffin (Board Vice President) is the Associate Director of Human Rights Watch's Silicon Valley office, focusing on development and outreach within the Bay Area. Brooke was formerly Director of Administration and People at SFFILM, where they worked for five years managing the organization's internal operations. They support SCRAP’s Executive Director on all fundraising efforts as the Development Committee Chair, and often cite SCRAP as the reason they chose to live in the Bay Area. Brooke attended Harvard University and graduated summa cum laude and Phi Beta Kappa with a degree in Visual Studies and Computer Science.

Maanya Condamoor

Maanya Condamoor (Board Treasurer) is the Operations Strategy and Growth Manager for Spin shared e-scooters. Condamoor has a background in operations, supply chain management, corporate sustainability, and strategic planning. After graduating from Yale in 2018 with an MBA and Master of Environmental Management, she worked at Dell and at Spin e-scooters to build and manage large scale supply chain and ground operations. Condamoor has previously supported supply chain and operational sustainability teams at Dell and Facebook. Earlier in her career, she worked in the corporate sustainability space, helping Kaiser Permanente reduce its environmental footprint, and as a tech consultant at IBM.

Diane Gray

Diane Gray is a native San Franciscan and a proud 43-year resident of the Bayview Hunters Point community. Gray was educated in the San Francisco public school system, graduated from San Francisco State University, and spent more than 20 years working in various City departments including the San Francisco Public Utilities Commission and the San Francisco Unified School District. As the Co-founder and long time Executive Director of Bayview Association for Youth (BAY), she has served hundreds of youth through initiatives such as 100% College Prep Institute, an after-school and in-school program preparing Bayview youth for postsecondary education opportunities. Over the course of her career, Gray has received awards including the Jefferson Silver Award, 2017; National Council of 100 Black Women Education Award, 2016; National Council of Negro Women Education Award, 2015; Omega Psi Phi Community Award, 2015; and SCRAP 2020 Board of Directors. Local Hero of the Year Award from KQED, 2008. Ms. Gray is an Executive Officer and Black Student Union Summit Chair for the San Francisco Alliance of Black School Educators. She is a founding member of the Black To The Future Initiative and the City of San Francisco's My Brother and Sister's Keeper Initiative.

Mindy Kershner

Mindy Kershner is a Realtor at Tower Properties and the President of Resourceful Systems, LTD, a nonprofit consulting firm. Over her lengthy and impactful career, Kershner has been a founding Board Member for the following five nonprofits: San Francisco Friends of the Urban Forest, The Aids Memorial Grove, The Neighborhood Parks Council President, the National Recycling Association Board, and the California Recycling Association. Kershner has been an integral player in founding these San Francisco nonprofits that galvanize communities to take ownership of solutions, primarily in the environmental justice space.

Pat Swan

Pat Swan is the Director of Client Relations for Mountain View Staging, an audio-visual production company. Swan has a long career in hospitality, including hotel management with Loews & Hyatt hotels, event planning at Visa USA, and managing a freestanding historical venue in Fort Mason. For the past three years, Swan has volunteered as the Director of Education for Green Meetings Industry Council Northern California Chapter, inspiring event industry professionals to take action and be part of the solution in saving our planet, and as the Production Chair for the annual gala of the Curry Senior Center, an organization in the Tenderloin that supports seniors with housing, medical care, food and classes. Swan was awarded the first-ever “Legend” award by the Bay Area Meeting Industry Excellence Awards, and recently the first ever “Sustainability Champion” award.

Karen Donavan

Karen Donovan is an Attorney at the San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission. Donovan’s work includes developing strategic and programmatic changes to the Bay Conservation and Development Commission’s (BCDC) enforcement program and advising on enforcement cases. Prior to joining BCDC, Donovan has had an extensive 25-year career supporting local and federal government legal matters as an attorney for: the US Department of the Interior, the East Bay Municipal Utility District, and the Metropolitan Water District of Southern California. Donovan served as a Deputy City Attorney for the City and County of San Francisco in the 1990s.

Kimberly Loscher

Kimberly Loscher is the Sustainability Program Manager at Western Digital, supporting the development and management of global sustainability programs. Previously, Loscher held the position of Sustainability Director at Skanska, where she oversaw the strategy and data collection for key metrics such as waste and carbon emissions for U.S. operations. Loshcer has a Masters in Sustainability Management from Columbia University.

Many thanks to these former board member for their years of dedication and service:

Becky Barton

Michael Bongiorni

Kristina Bonnett

Joan von Briesen

Felisia Castaneda

Diego Castellani

Crystal Cheng

Paul Fresina

Sue Green

Cathy Hwang

Katherine Hyde

Rachel Li

Ryah Lindemuth

Kathy Looper

Chris Martin

Claire Pilcher

Dianne Platner

Mel Prest

Annette Poliwka

Louise Sampson

Catherine Sherman

Catherine Theilen

Shireen Udenka

Nina Youkelson

Joel Pulliati