The SCRAP Team


SCRAP has a committed working board that co-leads with staff projects big and small. Click here for information on our board members.

We are currently recruiting new volunteers who may want to get involved with Scrap and work alongside with board members.

Contact: or

Anne Marie Theilen, Founder

KQED 2011 Women’s History Hero

2011 Jefferson Award for Public Service

Ruth Asawa (1926 – 2013), President Emeritus

Ruth Asawa, a Bay Area artist, was nationally recognized for her wire sculpture, public commissions, and her activism in education and the arts.


Terry Kochanski, Executive Director,

Felipe Colina, Operations Director,

Danielle Grant, Programs Director,

Kayci Monar, Programs Manager 

William Barros, Depot Manager

Lisa Ryan, Inventory & Merchandise Manager

Timothy James, Maintenance & Grounds Manager

Tom Steele, Business Manager  

Terrill Cain, Shift Lead

Gabriela Pires, Marketing and Development Coordinator 

Robert Haemmerling, Driver & Creative Reuse Specialist

Jake Lindsay-Ceniceros, Donations Intake and Creative Reuse Specialist

Dalia Gonzales, Creative Reuse Specialist

Teresa James, Special Items 

Margarita Lopez, Creative Reuse Specialist

Sawyer Arkilic, Creative Reuse Specialist

Thank you to our Volunteers! Foote, Jennifer, Mariah, Maureen, Veronica, Michelle, Rhowana, Tae, Anne-Marie, Megan, Tina, Raven, Barb, Christine, and many others.  

To find out more info about volunteer opportunities click here.